Bubba Juice Homebrew

Icon

I brew the beer I drink..

Terrapin Rye Ale Clone Brew Day

I brewed up the Terrapin Rye Ale Clone recipe I got from Can You Brew it podcast. The brew day went well. I decided to heat up both my strike water and sparge water at the same time, and just use a pitcher to move the water over. This worked really well and I’ll keep doing this until I eventually get a dedicated HLT. I ended up getting only 71% efficiency, but that was because I ended up with more than 5 gallons in the fermenter.

When I was brewing, my sight glass and ball valve I purchased from Bargain Fittings arrived. I put in the order Thursday and was shipped yesterday, and arrived today. USPS Priority Service is great! The sight glass will be great. I can’t wait to get it installed and brew again! Next time I promise to take some pictures.

Filed under: brew day

Leave a Reply

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Dec    
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower

